A blooming long time!

Flowerstalk shows its height.

Gymea Lily Flowerstalk shows its height.

I don’t know if you recall a previous post where I talked about this plant and the inspiration I hoped it would reward me with. Well I am still waiting for it to flower, a good 4 months later…. It is getting taller and has taken on a slight pinkish tinge around the top section, but I have been reduced to using the stalk and leaves for inspiration as I can wait no longer for the flower to open. My only hope is that it will reward me when it does finally open and delight all in its impressiveness.

I have added the prints I am working on, but they are only at the preliminary stage, will keep you posted on their progress. I am going to do some assemblage work with them and try overlaying and repeating the image through the printing.

Joanne

Gymea lily flower stalk growing taller

Gymea lily flower stalk growing taller

Linocut of Flowerstalk

Linocut of Flowerstalk

Gymea lily is a striking plant with its flower stalk upright

Gymea lily is a striking plant with its flower stalk upright

Gymea lily plant in linocut

Gymea lily plant in linocut

Leave a Reply

